Never name the dead : a novel
(Large Print)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Waterville, ME : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2023.
Edition
Large print edition.
ISBN
9798885785655
Physical Desc
455 pages (large print) ; 23 cm
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Little Compton (Brownell) - Large PrintLP RowOn Shelf
North Kingstown - Large Print (Main Floor)L.P. M RowellOn Shelf

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Waterville, ME : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2023.
Format
Large Print
Edition
Large print edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9798885785655

Notes

Description
"Old grudges, tribal traditions, and outside influences collide for a Kiowa woman as forces threaten her family, her tribe, and the land of her ancestors, in this own-voices debut perfect for fans of Winter Counts. No one called her Mud in Silicon Valley. There, she was Mae, a high-powered professional who had left her Kiowa roots behind a decade ago. But a cryptic voice message from her grandfather, James Sawpole, telling her to come home sounds so wrong that she catches the next plane to Oklahoma. She never expected to be plunged into a web of theft, betrayal, and murder. Mud discovers a tribe in disarray. Fracking is damaging their ancestral lands, Kiowa families are being forced to sell off their artifacts, and frackers have threatened to kill her grandfather over his water rights. When Mud and her cousin Denny discover her grandfather missing, accused of stealing the valuable Jefferson Peace medal from the tribe museum--and stumble across a body in his work room--Mud has no choice but to search for answers. Mud sets out into the Wildlife Refuge, determined to clear her grandfather's name and identify the killer. But Mud has no idea that she's about to embark on a vision quest that will involve deceit, greed, and a charging buffalo--or that a murderer is on her trail"--,Provided by publisher.

Syndetics Unbound

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Rowell, D. M. (2023). Never name the dead: a novel (Large print edition.). Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rowell, D. M.. 2023. Never Name the Dead: A Novel. Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rowell, D. M.. Never Name the Dead: A Novel Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Rowell, D. M.. Never Name the Dead: A Novel Large print edition., Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.